Curriculum and Standards

The Spanish curriculum is prioritized around the standards set by the The American Council on the Teaching of Foreign Languages (ACTFL). Students are primarily assessed on ACTFL's Can-Do Statements, which measures their ability to understand the language and to use it in context.
Proficiency goals for each grade level:
  • Grades K-5: Novice Low proficiency
  • Grade 6: Novice Mid proficiency
  • Grade 7: Novice High proficiency
  • Grade 8: Intermediate Low proficiency
Please visit the resources below or reach out to me via email for more information about ACTFL or assessment.